Homework is necessary for students' academic success. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is often argued that homework is essential for academic success.I completely agree with this view as homework helps to consolidate the material you have learned while fostering self-reliance.

One reason why homework is essential for academic success is that it helps to consolidate the material you have learned.When a student does not grasp a topic,they need to spent more time on it and practice-homework can be quite useful for that.Completing exercises helps to get a better understanding of the material and avoid silly mistakes thanks to the amount of practice.For instance, a student who has done their homework will understand the topic better than even a capable student who hasn’t completed the assignment. Consequently, homework has helped enhance the learner’s knowledge.

The second equally important reason is development self-reliance.Typically, a student develops self-reliance when they don’t need to seek assistance in solving complicated tasks anymore, and this happens when they feel confident in their knowledge. It’s impossible to build confidence in your decisions if you haven’t had any practice making them. For example, a person who has finished all the assignments will take the exam with high confidence because they have no reason to be concerned about their performance. Consequently, each good grade they receive further enhances their belief in themselves and their abilities.

In conclusion, I remain firmly convinced that homework plays a vital and indispensable role in academic progress. It effectively reinforces classroom learning and cultivates strong self-discipline.Therefore, schools should certainly retain reasonable homework policies to support overall student development.