Some people prefer hobbies that require technology, while some people prefer hobbies that do not require technology. Discuss the both views and give your opinion.

A hobby can be described as an activity pursued for pleasure other than occupation. People have different kinds of hobbies. It is really interesting to see how people have started incorporating technology that requires technology. For example, mostly youngsters are more interested in painting on their Ipad instead of using a canvas and paintbrush.

Nowadays some people can feel incomplete without their cellphones. These devices enable them to follow a majority of their hobbies. Example- one can just sit in a park or at a beach with a smartphone and to click pictures of beautiful landscapes or sunsets. Many of the people who are seen doing such activities maintain a life blog online. It helps them to share a picture of their life with the rest of the world. Avid readers who want to read books in their day to day life carry a pocket ebook or devices like Kindle which enables them to read and store multiple books anytime.

Some people who are enrolled in a book club or a member of a library would definitely disagree with the view of book reading from a device. A book has a physical feel, when the pages are turned it gives a different feeling, whereas tapping or swiping on a device doesn’t feel the same. Some people disagree with incorporating technology for pursuing habits. Simply put, a person who likes to play drums as a hobby will not like the same to be done on a computer, laptop or a tablet.

There are multiple reasons to bolster my opinion on this. One of the reasons is, use of technology can be limited when it comes to following a hobby. There is a need of a device with a continuous power source to keep it on while one is working on it. This becomes of very limited to no use when taken to remote places like mountains or village areas where electricity is limited to none. I believe there should be a limited amount of hobbies that need technology, this balance is difficult to maintain in a fast growing world.