Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whit the increasing number of food centres and food stands, a lot of people nowadays are prefering to eat out. Restaurants and food joints offer a huge variety of eatables, but can also have some serious implications on the health of the eater. However, still in this fast moving world, some people tend to eat only home cooked food which they prepare themselves or in their own supervision. I strongly believe that eating home cooked food is far better than eating at food stand. That is why I prefer homemade food to food made outside.

The world is changing at a very fast pace and to cope up with it many people prefer to eat food at restaurants or at joints. One reason could be the easy availability of food everywhere which solves the problem of finding places to eat for the eaters. For example, professionals like doctors, nurses, teachers, marketers,etc save their time of cooking and buying raw materials by ordering online or eating out. They do so, to save time so that they can return to their positions quickly. Restaurants also provide a safe haven for those who are not familiar with cooking.

In contrast, maintaining a healthy diet and providing nourishment for the body is also the need of the hour. Increased number of heart attacks or diabetes are outcomes of not maintaining good eating habits. Preparing food at home retains the authenticity and increases the reliability of the food. For instance one is always aware of the ingredients used and the quality of those ingredients. By eating at home one can also control the size of their portions leading them to a healthy life style and it also instills the value of family bonding in the person.

In conclusion, the parameters on which one decides where to eat depends entirely upon them. But it is not possible to always remain vigilant of the quality of ingredients used in restaurants or food joint. At home the hygiene and sustainability is always kept in mind, one can shift to a proper diet and control their portion size accordingly I firmly believe, that eating at home helps in maintaining a healthier lifestyle.