Some people prefer to eat at restaurants while others prefer to prepare and eat at home. Which one do you prefer?

One of the weekend activities preferred by the current population is going to a restaurant. This has been supported by a significant proportion of the society; however, others contend to prefer a home-cooked food. In this essay, I will claim to be a supporter of home-cooked meals as health is important than enjoyment.

There are two key factors that should be considered when eating at a restaurant. They are health and expense. Primarily, health plays a crucial role in deciding the choice of food. A home-cooked food contains various nutrition, whereas the restaurant-styled preparation comprises of unhealthy habits such as re-using the same oil for frying, undercooked meat, and processed food. Moreover, the meal at a restaurant is expensive. The amount paid for the food is costlier than the home-cooked meals because the charges involve tax, payment for the chefs and waiters, and rent and electricity for the building.

There are advantages in consuming at a restaurant such as variety of cuisines and quicker services. Although people can try multi-national cuisines, it cannot replace the taste of a home-cooked traditional food. As it is inherent that the food cooked at home during one’s childhood is delicious to the taste buds on a life-long basis. The duration of time that the restaurant offers cannot be surpassed by a home-styled cooking, which the working-class of society prefers. Nevertheless, simple foods like sandwiches can be completed easily in a short duration of time. Therefore, home-cooked preparation is beneficial in many ways.

In conclusion, even though restaurants offer a huge scrumptious diet, nothing can be compared to a home-cooked delicacy. I feel that a balanced diet can be encouraged by the intake of meals cooked at home as it is essential for a sustainable living.