Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

In this day and age, the increasing number of workers choosing short-term jobs which secure them longer months of remaining has shown prevalence among youths. I am of the belief that this tendency is detrimental for working individuals.

On the one hand, less amount of time spent on working may be beneficial to certain extent. Nowadays, Working individuals have to face stressful workloads and competitive job markets, which drain them both physically and mentally. A long period of holiday would serve as a medium for rehabilitation. For example, Nha Trang, a well-known beach venue, was famous for the extended day-off during winters, this is because most business owners believe working all-year-round has negative implications on the performance of staff and reduced productivity.

On the other hand, spending months on extended holidays would impose multiple potential consequences. First, it is inevitable that reduced financial income would entail when employees choose to take more day-offs rather than working days. This results not only in lower living standards but also limited career advancement opportunities. Second, psychologically speaking, after a long day without working, the performance of the business, in other words, of staff would be likely to fall. The reduced efficiency would undoubtedly emerge as employed individuals often take a long period of time to adapt to the working environment again.