Some people prefer to live in a house, while others think that there are more advantages living in an apartment. Do the drawbacks of living in a house outweigh the benefits?

People hold different views about whether to live in a house or in an apartment. While I understand that homes have a number of drawbacks, I would argue that the advantages do outweigh the disadvantages.

There are two main reasons why people might not prefer to live in a house. The first objection is the high cost of maintenance. It is because homeowners must afford all payments for repairs, infrastructure, house cleaning, and so on, which will be more expensive and time-consuming The second argument against this trend is that these houses are often located in suburban or rural areas so that there can be a shortage of modern facilities and services. Residents can find it difficult to access to schools or hospitals. In contrast, apartment living offers a security system or a row of utility stores to enhance the quality of city dwellers’ lives.

In spite of the drawbacks mentioned above, I believe that home living is more advantageous. The key objective of this is the spacious space. This is especially useful for nuclear families or extended families who need extra space. A ground house may go along with a garden, yard, and even a garage. Moreover, living in a house often promotes a greater sense of privacy and avoids disturbances from neighbours. Therefore, in my view, house living is beneficial to people, making more comfortable and free for inhabitants.

In conclusion, while many problems about finance and inconvenience can arise when living in a house , my own view is that in most cases, the benefits exceed the drawbacks.