Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position?

Living in a big city or small city?

One of the most discussed questions of our time is Living in a small town or a big city. Which one is better? Answer of this question depends on life style of a person. So there are various answer. However I prefer to live in a big city when I am young and small town when I am old.

I choose to live in a big city because there are so many opportunity in there. In addition I prefer to live in there when I am young because in this time I will be ready for evaluate and use these opportunities. For example living in a big city before starting a job has better environment than small city. Because you can see various jobs and work so you can choose correct one for you. Thus, in my opinion big cities are ideal for young people.

And when I am old, I prefer to live in a small city. Because every age has their own necessities and the most of the older people want to live in peace and they do not want to live in a crowded place. For instance, they prefer to know every people in their environment so they can control their daily life. If they are in a crowded place, this means for them lots of uncontrollable situations and this could affect them badly. That’s why small cities better when I get older and probably it is ideal for most of the old people.

In conclusion, I prefer different kind of city for different ages. Big cities are contain lots of opportunities for young people. Small cities are contain peace and security feelings, and it is more necessary for old people than younger people.