Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully. Others choose not to make any plans at all for their free time. Compare the benefits of planning free-time activities with the benefits of not making plans. Which do you prefer - planning or not planning for your leisure time? Use specific reasons and example to explain your choice.

Leisure time activities play a significant role in our lives. Some people enjoy them as a source of interruption from work and studies, whereas others love see them as hobbies. Consequently, depending on the goal of the free-time activities, some people plan them as well as other people prefer to do them spontaneously. Well, both of these point are accurate and worth discussing.

On the one hand, planning provides a wide range of benefits. For instance, when you want to travel as a pastime activity, you have to possess a thorough plan for the journey. In such a way, you will be sure that everything will go in a way you want and nothing will spoil your leisure time activities. What is more, planning can help you to spend time more efficiently since you can write down what you want to do and where to go; so, you will have enough time for everything.

On the other hand, there are some advantages of not planning leisure time. Firstly, no planning can bring new emotions and feeling as you do not know what will happen. Secondly, in such a way you can try new things and make new acquaintances. And what is more important, you can open yourself from another side. For example, when you are bored you always try to find something new to entertain yourself. Thus, you can open doors for plenty of activities you have never tried but, at the same time, good at.

To conclude, I would like to say that both planning and spontaneous activities have their pros. However, personally, I prefer to make plans for everything in my life. In my opinion, planning makes my life more efficient and understandable. I plan my pastime activities on daily basis not to miss opportunities I might have got if I did not do it.