Some people prefer to rent a house for accommodation, while others prefer to buy their own house. Does renting a house have more advantages or disadvantages than buying a house?

In recent times, there has been built huge numbers of contemporary skyscrapers, and some people are propopents of owning a house, while others claim that renting has more benefits. In this essay, I will meticulously examine both sides and explain wether renting has more advatages or no.

To begin with, although owning a house could restrain your location freedom, it seems to be one of the best and safest investments, as the value of the house, usually, increase over the years. As a result, it puts you in a safer financial position even making you wealthy when asset prices rise. The great illustration of that would be houses in Uzbekistan, which, in 2000, cost significantly less compated to modern times. Furthermore, renovating will be easy, for the house belongs to the owner, assisting in various decorative styles that is contingent upon individual’s preference. In comparison, person who is renting could not afford these renovations because he could be asked to move from the house, and the cost of decoration will not be covered by landlord.

On the other hand, renting appears to have numerous benefits. Firstly, individuals can relocate more easily, contributing to detachment of a person to a particular location, and making them flexible in case of relocation of the work place. Consequently, there will be more work-related opportunities presented. For instance, if a job is offered to an individual who don’t own a house, the probability of acceptance is high because the person is not attached to location due to assests that he posesses. Additionally, it might seem that renting could costly; however, in short term it is economical since the landlord is responsible for repairs and maintenace, not the tenant, leading to more savings and better investments.

In conclusion, the flexbility of effortless relocation combined with low cost in short term outweighs the advantages of owning a house despite consideration that it is safe investment.