Some people prefer to spend their life doing the same thing and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

While a number of people would rather stick to their doings with no changes at all, there are still people pursuing change without any thought except that it is for the better good. I support that take.

On the other hand, there are some who argue that living as is is not that bad of an idea. Living the same little life for your whole lifetime is quite comforting, I believe, even taking just a little risk of change such as buying orange juice instead of apple juice. A person is to be considered as spending much less energy and finding comfort in his everyday chores. Pretty fulfilling life, is it not? I find it quite the opposite, living in stagnation, feeling a missed chance for a greater life.

On the other hand, there are strong arguments that the race for change is an actual good thing. Imagine a person who rushes at every chance to fix and make his life much better. A blood rush in his veins pushes everything to the edge, sacrificing his past life for a greater life where he can see the fruits of his doings. No matter what the changes are, to your close ones, your everyday life, I believe it is always for the best.

In conclusion, though it may be costly, the pursuit of change is, I believe, the best thing you could do.