Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change.Others,however ,think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, working culture impacts an individual’s life, who wants to progress during their career path. Some people choose to do same type of work their entire lives, while others prefer changing job titles and positions and duties they perform. This essay will elucidate both the stances in details over subsequent paragraphs, followed by my personal opinion.

To commence with, some employees understand their company’s protocol much better and they decide to stay within the firm for a longer period of time performing the same task. In other words, daily tasks and operations enhance a company’s routine and feels easy, each day the more you do, the more you become habitual. To exemplify, knowledge of logistics and transportation in a product based firm like Amazon, can be handled by some senior workers. Responsibilities requires physical and mental efforts which can be joyful for some. Hence, the above example vividly illustrates why many people advocate this standpoint.

On the contrary, many jobholders like to change companies in accordance to gain various work experience and corporate exposure for a better opportunity. To expound, multinational corporations provide numerous benefits and exposure to an individual because of huge company reputation and expansion. Such processes themselves have multiple unique and controlled departments that a person enjoys working and after being fully satisfied they tend to leave it for a better designation. For instance, a business analyst switching his professional job from facebook to google as a senior business analyst where he earns greater salary and medical benefits. Thus, the aforementioned reasons substantiate the validity of this perspective.

To recapitulate, this essay has clearly discussed both the views on how same employment versus multiple jobs could shape a person’s view and benefits them personally. From my point of view, changing various positions can assure salary increments, as they acquire multiple experiences and unique work culture. Also, such factors can hold stability in a longer run for their own development.