Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change.Others,however ,think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that few people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding any change. Others believe that change is always a good thing. This essay will discuss both the views and portray my opinion.

I strongly agree with the latter statement which suggests that change is always a good thing. On one hand, some people prefer to spend their entire lives repeating the same routine. For instance, from social media to daily life, few people wish to do the same things. This same routine may be followed because it aligns with the person’s beliefs. If a person likes cricket, he or she will consume media related to the same and may also spend an exceptional amount of time playing the game themselves or watching it on television daily. This behavior, however, has some disadvantages. It could blind the person to a point where differentiating real news from fake news becomes difficult. The individual may also miss a chance to explore other sports, ultimately limiting their potential.

On the other hand, change can always be good. Though not always pleasant, it does have its benefits. For example, if a girl would rather always stay at home close to her family, it reduces her exposure to new situations, thereby making her home sick upon leaving her home for the first time. However, eventually, it would teach her how to survive and adjust to new situations, making her stronger.

Therefore, even though new change might not always be enjoyable, I believe that it can always be good.