Some people regard eating meat as completely wrong. To what extent do you agree?

There has recently been a growing debate about being carnivore raising the concerns among a few individuals,regarding meat eating which they consider a totally wrong .In my opinion meat consumption is not a bad thing as long as it is in moderation .This essay will discuss the issue in detail summarising the information and giving my opinion

On the one hand, those who consider that consuming meat in diet is inappropriate believe that this might lead to violation of rights of the animals.We ,human beings rather than protecting their rights slaughter them for our food which is morally wrong creating an ethical dilemma.Moreover, slaughter of animal during some relegious rituals and practices is quite unfair.For example,during Hajj alot of animals are being sacrificied annually thereby killing hundereds and thousands of cattles and wasting their meat.

On the other hand, proponents of carnivore diet argue that there are many health benefits of having animal proteins which is proven to be superior to that of the plant sources .for example, arginine ,theonine and trptophan are the amino acids which are abundantly present in animal meat as compared to vegetable proteins which are significally lower in those products .Therefore consumption of meat is good for overall health and well being of population

In summary, although consumption of meat has been seen as a wrong thing for rights of animals on grounds of morals yet there have been advantages of consuming it for better health due to it’s superior quality of proteins