Some people regard eating meat as completely wrong. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, there have been many discussions and controversies about consumption of meat. While meat can have many nutrients which are important for the body, it is also crucial for people to recognize the numerous limitations it possesses. This essay will delve deeper into the matter in order to shed light on the disadvantages of eating meat.

Over decades, people only consume meat without a little consideration of the effect it has on the wildlife and their habitats. To add flame to the fire, the human population is increasing rapidly which means more food or rather more meat is required. A recent wildlife study shows that over thousands of animals are being hunted down by humans with most of the population being at the brink of extinction. With our excessive consumption of meat, the food chain is at great risk as most of the animals are unable to hunt for food other than plants. This will definitely lead to many habitat changes which might leave many animals at greater risk.

Moreover, have you ever wondered how exactly the animals breed so fast and how we have a variety of meat? These innocent animals are being injected with chemicals for fast breeding. Scientific research said that many people are becoming sick and new diseases and viral infections are in the way due to the unwanted chemicals found in the digestive system of both humans and animals. Not only the transmissible chemicals but also bacteria and viruses can easily be transferred into one’s body. Even though meat is considered to be a vital aspect in a balanced diet, many researchers have discovered that plants have far more nutrition and minerals. This is because of their natural way of photosynthesising.

Overall, being vegetarian is far more superior than feasting on meat. If this continues then the human population is at greater risk as many new diseases might overtake the earth. People will also experience high blood pressure as well as greater cholesterol levels due to excessive fat stored in their body. I believe the best solution and pathway for a healthy life is a healthy diet and healthy diet is only achieved through plants rather than meat consumption which clearly brings more problems rather than solutions and long-term satisfaction. Lastly, have you ever wondered why many people are becoming diabetic? I am certain that you are aware of the answer. So, let us change the course of our life.