Some people regard eating meat as completely wrong. To what extent do you agree?

In the last few decades, Vegetarian diets have become very popular. People who are follow Vegetarian diets regard eating meat and some of them regard having dairy products. These diets have advantages and disadvantages, like any diet.

The advantages of vegetarian diets, that they allow to eat low calorie food. Also, help to maintain the weight of the person and keep the shape fit. In addition, they don’t require a lot of money. The most important thing is that, it is very useful for the health of the immune system. For example, if the person applies these diets will save money, lose weight, improve the digestion process due to the fiber rich food included.

The disadvantages of these diets that, it makes the body needs valuable vitamins which not included in the vegetarian food. Therefore, some vital functions can’t work in a high efficiency. Also, The animal protein can’t be replaced by vegetarian protein since some valuable elements are included in protein from meat and dairy products. Another disadvantage that, if the person wants to gain muscles it will be not successful with vegetarian food since the muscles absorb the animal protein fast than vegetarian one. As well as, it absorb it in high efficiency. Thus, vegetarian diets are not very useful.

In conclusion, vegetarian diets have some advantages and many disadvantages. If the person follows a vegetarian diet it is preferred to take additional vitamins to keep his health good. However, sometimes the vitamins can’t compensate for the elements in the animal proteins.