Some people regard eating meat as completely wrong. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, more and more people give preference to the vegetarian lifestyle. On the one hand, such choices positively contribute to our environment and well-being. On the other hand, abandoning meat eating habits can lead to deplorable consequences, for instance, deficiencies in vitamin B12 and omega-3 fatty acids, subsequently causing fatigue, anemia, and other health issues. Nevertheless, it’s everyone’s choice whether to eat animal products or not, but I definitely recommend to suspend meat consumption. This essay aims to substantiate this assertion.

By eating less meat, you reduce the demand for livestock, which in turn are considered as the main source of excess greenhouse gas emissions, producing methane as a byproduct of their digestion. Reduced number of slaughtered cattle leads to less heat trapped in the atmosphere, so there is less carbon footprint. All these factors will promote a cleaner environment and human existence without allergies, bronchitis, and autoimmune diseases.

Another critical factor is human well-being. It is universally known that plant-based dietories, like vegetariation, are healthier, lower in calories, and have less saturated fats and cholesterol. But such a diet should be carefully picked and balanced to provide all the needed vitamins and minerals. In addition, a lot of attention should be paid to the nutrient content of this diet. Unfortunately, there are only a few kinds of plant-based products, which contain protein, which is essential for good health. In the case of an incorrectly selected diet, there will be serious health problems, like weight loss or lack of sufficient energy.

In conclusion, by embracing a more plant-based diet, you can contribute to a healthier planet and a more sustainable future.