Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as useful educational tools. Others, however, believe that video games are having adverse effects on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits? Give reasons for your answer, and provide ideas and examples from your own experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Video games are widely described as a way to release stress for some communities and useful for educational system. However, some individuals believed that video games will provide harmful consequences for several reasons. Despite of their potential drawbacks, I feel that the positive impacts outweigh the disadvantages, which this essay will outline.

Regarding the drawbacks, it is often said that video games lead many people to negative activities. These individuals will neglect their duties and devote the entire day to enjoying games, so that they will eventually spend time more and more as a result of the addiction triggered by playing them. Furthermore, excessive gaming can cause mental health issues such as anxiety, depression, and social isolation. Digital games generates these problems because of its competitiveness, such as becoming a winner or a loser, which determines the outcomes of the psychological states.

As for the benefits, video games offer various merits to societies. Firstly, interactive games activate the consciousness of players and develop cognitive skills such as strategies and body coordination. In competition games, for instance, the focus is not only about playing game in a broad setting but also on how to tactically defeat opponents. Ultimately, some particular games contribute to educational fields. In contemporary era, schools or teachers tend to recommend several game platforms that will help students enhance their skills in learning process. For example, puzzle online games are regularly utilized as learning tools, reinforcing students’ creativity and memory which are worthwhile for youth development.

In conclusion, the advantages provided by video games are likely to be more significant. Gaming activities foster individuals to enhance their awareness on self-control and are helpful instruments for educational process.