Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

In recent years, there has been a profound increase in the number of people who say that playing video games has beneficial perspectives on people. On one side of the spectrum, some say it has negative perspectives. There are some arguments about playing video games, but in my opinion, they have more drawbacks than benefits.

On the one hand, it must be stated that playing video games has several benefits. Recently, some adults often play games after work to relax. This is an easy way to be relieved and change their mind. Furthermore, it has been introduced as an educational tool in Japan. One of my friends, who is a teacher, uses a game in his class. It seems to improve children’s logical skills how to beat the enemies and problems which they face with fun.

On the one hand, there is an argument to be made that playing video games has numerous drawbacks. Firstly, it can have bad effects on human bodies. If they play games for a longer time, their eyesight will be bad and it will be a bad circle for children’s lives. According to a survey, around 25% of children tend to be an addict in Japan, and those have been suffering from difficulty waking up in the morning. Secondly, it tends to decrease the time for the exercise in a day compared with past years. It increases the risk of illnesses such as obesity.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against playing video games, but I believe that they have much negative aspects than positive ones.