Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

It is widely by some that, children or teenagers in particular, considers playing game as a way to develop their brain and entertainment respectively. While I partly disagree with this opinion. Because I believe that there are more harmful impacts on them than the positive effects.

On the one hand, I concede that video games can positively influence on younger generation both entertaining and educational. Users, who often playing game can increase brain matter. Through the use of attentional control and reward processing, video games impact on children’s brain ability have to frequently response with games. Playing hard games means that they handle many tasks at once. The more they are able to direct attention toward a certain task, the more stimulated they are by completing that task. From then, video gaming can increase gray matter in the brain. Another useful impact of playing game is that gamers have opportunities to contact with friends from, other countries in the world. Nowadays, there are a lot of games become popular globally. Where loads of teenagers concentrate on inside a game. The processing of playing game give them a perfect interaction each other.

However, playing game also causes mental health problems for young people. A recent research revealed that 23% American youngers face to overweight. Due to the obvious phenomenon that if a teen is sitting in front of a screen hours every day, they aren’t getting much exercise, obesity can easily appear in teens. Besides, vision problems are common complaints of gamers such as eye strain. When researchers static reasons to teenagers have to wear a glass, half of them said that they spent on many times for playing online games, which can lead to headaches and poor concentration.

In conclusion, though improving educational career by playing games really useful for youngers, however, the potential dangers of them are more significant than the possible benefits.