Some people said ageing population is a problem for governments other people think it will be advantages if there are more elder people

Statistics show that the world’s population is increasing rapidly. It is believed that there will be not enough space and resources for all people on the planet. Especially elderly residents require extra concern. The question of whether the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the drawbacks remains controversial.

As elderly respondents require a lot of care, the government has to organize nursing homes, create funds, spend money and resources on their living. For example there are more than 500 funds that the Russian government has created in the last 2 years to help elderly people live happy life. Moreover, a large number of aging people can lead to a decrease in the capacity of hospitals. As elderly citizens are unable to work, there are not enough workers in the country which can be reason for many problems.

Despite this, elderly people are foundation of all countries. They bring wisdom and motivation for young generations to keep a healthy lifestyle. Aging residents can share their life experience to help citizens develop different ideas, projects and companies. Also, as many old people have different diseases, scientists must accelerate medicine and new types of pills. All these things help countries to develop their living standards, which can attract people from other countries.

While many people think that having older residents is not necessary, I believe that aging people are significant part of every country. Ordinary people and the government have to care, respect, listen to them and find ways to improve their living.