Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued where few people assume leisure time schedule should be maintained by parents rather than allowing kids to decide it by themselves. In this essay I will discuss both the views and give my conclusion.

Parents are the ones who care the most about their kids. They make the best decisions for the betterment of their children. Time is everything, so, helping them out to manage their time will enhance their personality and behavior in any field. I completely agree with the ones who think that activities of the kids should be managed by their parents. To cite an example, Kids of the medical professionals are often found to more creative in any field as they are properly taken care of by their parents.

In the contrary, I disagree with the view of allowing students to choose what to do in their spare time by themselves. Firstly, the frontal lobe is not fully developed in case of children, that is why they are not able to decide what’s good for them. As kids have a raw mind and they are not fully capable of correlating things, they love to spend most of their time playing or using gadgets instead of studying. Therefore, mismanagement of time can create negative impact in their future. For instance; Research shows that students who are under the control of mother and father tend to have better future that enhances their personality, behavior and attitude.

In conclusion, I would suggest every parent to take proper care of their children till they turn the age of teens. Later, they can be allowed to manage their leisure time by themselves and be independent since they would have learnt a lot of things by then.