Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The idea that, whether children’s free time should be managed by their parents or they should have their own will to choose what they want to do, remains a source of controversy. While some argue that it would be better for parents to organize their children’s free schedule, I believe all children should be given a freedom of choice regarding their free time activities.

There are several reasons why kids should be given their own rights to choose what activities they want to do in their free time. First, I think all children have to know their passion from a very young age. Parents often do not understand what their kids want. If young individuals do not have any opportunities to figure out their interests while they are growing up, they may lack the ability to think critically once they become adults. By obtaining rights to choose activities freely, allow children to consider the things they like and dislike, give them a space to express themselves, while also letting them commit to what they decide.

In spite of these arguments, I hold the perception that parents would play essential roles in their children’s activities, especially for young kids who are still in need of maximum control. For those who are still in the early childhood, parents’ choice in their free time activities are extremely important to build their children a basic personality even from the closest community, which is their family. With a thoughtful parent’s participation in their children’s activity selections, it could allow them to develop a further intense and intimate relationship, even more if the parents also give a nice interaction and feedback to their children’s reactions.

In summary, apart from providing free choices for children to choose their free time schedules, parents’ roles are also important to at least supervise their kids, especially toddlers who are still need an excess of control to build a nice learning environment, even started from home.