Some people say history is important while others say science and technology is important

On the one hand, learners should read and learn history because it tells them about major events that happened in the past and that have significant importance in the present. For example, from the sacrifice of Bhagat Singh, they can develop a sense of patriotism, and they can realize how their country gained the freedom they are enjoying. Moreover, every country has many historical and cultural places which are considered excellent from a tourism point of view; therefore, they can learn about these beautiful places and can travel there if they are interested.

On the other hand, science and technology have become an integral part of students’ lives. Firstly, science has given major inventions to society. For instance, major improvements in the medicine sector have significantly improved the quality of life of people. Therefore, learners should learn the importance of science in daily lives. Likewise, technology has made it possible to communicate all around the world; it has also made learning easy due to the various online platforms that are available to students; the boom in IT industries has made it easy to develop different software programs which are quite impressive.

In conclusion, no doubt history is important for students to learn about different aspects of past, but I believe science and technology can not be replaced by any other subjects because future of generations is highly depended on it.