SOME PEOPLE SAY HISTORY IS ONE OF MOST IMPORTANT SUBJECTS , OTHERS PEOPLE THINK THAT TODAY, S WORLD SUBJECTS LIKE SCIENCE AND TECNOLOGY ARE MORE IMPORTANT THAN HISTORY

It is said by many humans that science and technology are more crucial than history, while others have thoughts that history is the core school subject. The significance of history has never been ignored by individuals, but some of the new generation think that it is old stuff to learn. While I will never stand with those who have abandoned history.

History provides a great amount of data from which the new generation can practice such rules and moral values that can be valuable in their future. It is proven by early ages that those nations who abandoned their history are no more seen on the map. Whereas, it is facilitated by older wars and conquests, at the same time, deficits are also highlighted. Not only is it based on battles but also reflects the education and scientific research which had taken part in the wars. For example, in World War II, the advanced military weaponry systems were all the phase of advanced technology and research which had been done during that period. Most of today’s innovations are derived from the older technology which was developed in the recent years.

However, history has a great influence on today’s globe. For example, Germany and Britain were rivals of each other, but now their borders are welcoming people from both countries. So they have learned good lessons from their dark history and are promoting their social values wisely. Moreover, history should be compulsory at school levels to make pupils aware of the good and bad aspects of history. To acknowledge them the facts so they do not repeat the same mistakes as in history. The formation of NATO proved that countries who were part of those crimes are taking care of the prosperity of each nation.

In conclusion, history has proved its significance itself and pointed out that it is crucial to teach at school level. Not only does it have numerous moral values but also contains deep understandings of the breakthroughs of the next generations.