Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects.Other people think that,in todays world,subjects like science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant ecamples from your own knowledge or experience.

There have been a recent debate between different individuals to confirm between history and science and technology, which is a more important subject to be taught in school. This essay will discuss both views on the topic.

History is an important and an educative subject, which must be in the curriculum of every school. It is broad and it has records of past events which is connected to a person or thing, and human affairs, it also teaches students about their roots, past wars, how things were invented and the people who invented them. In addition, Museums have also made it possible for people to learn more about the past by displaying sculptures of past leaders and their biography and items which were left behind years back. School tends to take their pupils on an excursion to the museum to learn more about things they were taught and have a vast knowledge of them.

Furthermore, Science and technology is likewise important, the world have evolved, so we depend more on science and technology. Science deals with all aspect of life and therefore consists of various subjects, example, physics, chemistry, biology etc. Science helps us understand what brought about the idea of different creation, how the world operates, gravity, different elements, and how our body functions, etc. Moreover, Technology has also enlightened students on the use of different electronic and how they were invented, and how it has helped developed the world and ways it will change the world in the future. For example, science courses like chemistry teaches about different elements, how reactions are carried out so as to get a product that can help produce chemical substance.

In my opinion, both subjects are important and none should be eliminated from the school curriculum. They both gives us an idea about the scenarios which occurred previously, and how certain things came about. They also help us have a vast knowledge of the topic which is beneficial.

In conclusion, History is an interesting topic which many scholars are curious about and should be an essential subject to lectured about. Likewise, science and technology has brought about the expansion of mankind and should be regarded as something principal.