Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects.Other people think that,in todays world,subjects like science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant ecamples from your own knowledge or experience.

Everyone have their own concept regarding major subject to be taught during school days. According to some history should be focused more meanwhile, other says subjects related to science and technologies are major subjects in this modern era. In this eassey, I will be discussing both views.

History would be boring for most of the school pupils, but once they started to like stories from the past it become the favorite subject. We come to know about the origin of earth to human, civilization, ancestors and it is continuously passed to the coming generation because all the documents from the past has been preserved. If this was not the case, none of the historians would have studied and researched, also neither of them could find any proof of our civilization and ancestors. For Example, today most of us know about dinosaurs even though they do not have any existence in present. It is possible because proof and results of study that were carried out 100s of years ago are preserved and we are able to study them when ever we want.

Secondly, some say subjects related to science and technology should be the significant subject to be taught in school. As this is called era of science and technology, obviously we should pay our attentions towards new innovation and finding. Reason behind we can now talk to the people around the world by only using a small device just because of new innovations that take place day by day. For Example, humans are now ready to settle on mars, traveling miles of distance from earth because of improvement in technologies.

So, all the subjects have their own significant role on the development and for the growth of child in school. It is just that who has more interest in which subject. We cannot decide which can play crucial role for the student, its all upon their own.