Some people say it is acceptable to use animals for our benefit, others say it is wrong to exploit them. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether they can take advantage of animals on personal purposes, while others argue that it is unfair to exploit them. While utilizing animals can lead to new advances in medicine and provide food, exploiting them is dangerous as animals have the right to live and they may receive a painful death in experiments. I agree with the first opinion.

On the one hand, using animals in laboratories may help scientists to find a cure for new diseases. Humans sometimes can get seriously ill, in such cases, we rely on medicine. For instance, three or four years ago there was an infectious disease called Covid 19. However, many people were able to receive a medical treatment due to developments in medicine. Doctors or scientists can use rats or primates to test medical procedures before introducing them to the public. This, in turn, could save many human lives. In addition, animals are mainly used for the production of foods. Eating natural food is beneficial as animal meat is rich in calories and nutrients. For example, caws can give us the meat, milk or chickens provides us with eggs. Without these foods humans cannot survive.

On the other hand, utilizing animals have its negative impacts. Firstly, animals also deserve to live like humans do as they can feel, breathe and think. For example, dogs are capable of thinking and making decisions. They can protect their owner or even protect their home. However, using dogs in tests can be unfair as animals also have the right to live. Furthermore, taking a life of animals for human benefit is not acceptable as they can feel the pain. Millions of caws are killed every day. People keep them in farms where animals may feel uncomfortable and some harsh conditions can harm animals. Even though they are utilized to get the meat, caws deserve to get a painless death.

Overall, although exploitation of animals is not acceptable, I believe that they contribute to the development of medicine and supply food.