Some people say it is government's responsibility to transport children to school, while others believe parents should transport their children to school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, the issue of children’s transportation to school may raise a hot debate among the public. While some people propose that the government should be responsible for transporting children to school, others believe that parents should take this work. This essay will discuss this problem for a myriad of reasons.

On the one hand, the government taking responsibility for transporting the children may come with numerous benefits. First of all, this approach will lessen the burden of parents when driving their children to school. Because children have to go to school early in the morning during rush hour, the parents might be occupied with transporting their children and also struggle to go to the workplace. With the aid of the government, parents may help unleash their constraints and have more time for themselves. Besides, the government taking care of transporting children to school can help alleviate the traffic congestion and protect the environment. When the government has their public transport to carry the children to school, they may improve the traffic flow and also reduce the great amount of emission that private vehicles release, leading to people taking advantage of most of the time.

On the other hand, with the support from the government taking children to school, some parents feel insecure about that and consider some drawbacks of this approach. First and foremost, people cannot guarantee the government driving their children to school safely. The government can only take notice of children in general without thoroughly caring for each child so that parents may not fully count on the government to take responsibility for transporting their child to school. For instance, in some Asian countries, parents especially focus on the safety of their children, they prioritize their kids over other unnecessary things to prevent the youngsters from dangerous circumstances. Moreover, some parents can have more valuable time while driving their children to educational institutions. Some may prefer to take their child to school instead of relying on government transportation; as a result, they will spend more time accompanying their children and also sharing some conversations on the way to school. This might help strengthen the relationship between the parents and their kids, and both sides can feel more sympathetic with each other.

In conclusion, while many argue that the government should take responsibility for transporting the children to school, others feel that this work should be done by the parents.

Therefore, this work might have to be considered based on numerous factors that can bring benefits and also the most optimal choice for both sides.