Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Maintaining professional ethics during work is equally important as having an organized and well-kept environment at our residence. Keeping things organized and tiding the surrounding area enhances productivity and ensures the maintenance of a stable workplace. This essay will elucidate the reasons supporting this stance, examining the detrimental effects of keeping the surrounding tidy and discusses the ethical implications associated with this practice.

Firstly, our mindset is motivated by the aura the workplace emits. Visually pleasing and maintained place keeps the person’s thoughts at peace and allows the person to work with enhanced productivity. Hierarchical arrangement of things makes it easy for a person to get things at ease without any additional effort involved in searching which would otherwise lead to a wastage of time and efforts that could have been utilized for other manpower. At home, organizing the utensils in the right place, keeping groceries divided according to daily and future use, etc., not only assures a calm mind but also helps in creating a welcoming atmosphere. A person’s natural instinct is to find themselves motivated to work in a place that has an alluring aura which can be achieved by keeping the surroundings methodical. Keeping things orderly brings positive vibrations that helps in soothing thoughts.

Conversely, if the workplace or home is disorganized, it attracts negativity and also diminishes the mental peace. Unorganized files at workplace, disheveled and haphazard arrangement of utilities at home can cause delay in searching for a particular object or a file. There would be unnecessary wastage in terms of time, workforce and efforts to find stuff in an unorganized place. Having to work in such a place, where people usually spend maximum of their time, find it frustrating to deal with insignificant things as this environment disrupts the inner peace. Productivity decreases at a rapid rate which would affect the economic status of the company whereas at home it may lead to increased hours to do house chores if not done on a regular basis. Having to deal with such things often creates an unsteady mind and leads to serious health conditions over the period.

In conclusion, it is better to keep our surroundings tidy than having to deal with the consequences which would result in an aggressive mind and lead to health issues. Pros of maintaining an organized place overwhelms that of the cons. Therefore, we must have an orderly manner to deal with the things at hand and make sure to categorize them in a methodical format to ease the stress that may be caused otherwise.