Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Instead of building houses it is more important for government to increase the number of trees in rural and urban areas. I completely agree with this statement since trees reduce air pollution and regulate temprature.

To begin with, poor air quality is one of the main diseases in many countries, because of plenty of renovations in architecture. Trees are one of the biggest solutions for this. They produce the main source of oxygen, that humanity needs for their existence. Moreover, polluted air can be the reason of bronchitis diseases, that bring to serious consequences. Apart from this, if all green areas were replaced by high buildings, the consequences would be severe, resulting in significant environmental degradation too. Thus, increased number of trees may have a considerable impact on people’s health and environment.

Another main reason of planting trees in the open areas in towns and cities is that it helps to control the temprature. Regulating temprature plays vital role in Central Asian countries, where the climate is sharply continental. That means this kind of countries are subject to sudden temprature changes and forests help to prevent temprature fluctuations. In addition to this, trees keep the soil from drying out. Uzbekistan has a really hot summer and freezing winter. If building houses were more prioritized, there would be no chance to exist, because of baking sun. As a result, all plants would dry out and people cannot functionate during the day outside. Therefore, tree planting has a great influence on weather, such as keeping the optimal temprature all year around.

In conclusion, according to my perspective, to keep humanity healthy and preserve the nature, constructions should be redused, if it is not necessary and replaced by greed areas.