Some people say it's a waste of time to plan for the future. We should live in the present. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that planning for the future is the waste of time. Instead, we should live in the present time. I completely disagree with this idea and there are several reasons behind this.

In my opinion, making a clear plan has several advantages that people can benefit in their live. First of all, it can organize their goals more clearly, precisely, and logically. Moreover, there are many barriers that can be predicted by making a logic plan for the future. By using this approach, not only does it decrease anxiety and stress but also increases self-confidence and happiness, especially among people who are concern about the future. In summary, planning for the future can forecast weaknesses of the goal and increases mental health significantly.

The second foremost feature of planning for the future is increasing motivation. By making a logic plan, it is extremely easier to reach goals. In addition, it can make people try harder and more motivated than those who prefer to live in the present time. For instance, young people who make a clear plan for the future, have more optimistic about their lives than those who live in the present time only. Finally, this approach will make a useful person, not only in society but also in private life.

In conclusion, although some people think that planning for the future is redundant and we should only focus on the present time, I’m not in favor of this idea and believe that this approach has a wide range of useful benefits for the people and their societies.