Some people say that advertisement is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discus both views and give your opinion.

Many argue that advertising plays a pivotal role in consumer culture by having a strong influence on our buying choices, while others believe that they have become too frequent and less impactful. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present my opinion.

On the one hand, many people think advertising is extremely successful in persuading to make consumers purchase their products. This is because modern advertisements are carefully designed using attractive visuals, psychological techniques and emotional messages to gain more customers attention. For example, companies often use celebrities and limited time offers to create a sense of trust and urgency. As a result, consumers may feel encouraged to buy products they do not necessarily need. Moreover, social media has the ability to target a specific audience based on their interest and online behavior, which increases the likelihood of influencing their decisions in order to promote their products.

On the other hand, some believe that advertising has lost its impact on people because it has become too common in daily life. People are exposed to advertisements everywhere. For example, on billboards, phones, television and even while browsing the internet. Due to this many, have developed what is called ‘advertisement fatigue’. They tend to skip these online ads, ignore promotional messages and emails and scroll pass sponsored posts. As a result, a large amount of promotional content fails to capture viewers’ attention, reducing its overall power to influence their behavior.

To conclude, in my view, advertising is still strategic, but not as universally effective as it once was. While well- designed and targeted advertisements can influence certain groups, others could be more skeptical.

Therefore, its impact depends largely on how relevant and engaging the advertisement is to an individual.