Some people say that advertisement is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discus both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate over whether using ads is practical, with some arguing that they encourage people to make purchases, while others contend that they are becoming ubiquitous, so nobody even pays attention to them. Although both views have significance, to some extent, I believe that promoting products to society can help companies increase their sales, but the messaging should be brief and gripping.

One of the main advantages, businesses and companies can gain by advertising is introducing their new product and providing knowledge what their products’ highlights are. Nowadays, there are many goods and products that are good in quality, but are still not well-known all over the world. However, ads create opportunities for companies to promote their goods and provide data on how it works, what qualities it contains, and especially how it benefits customers. For instance, one of the biggest markets called Korzinka in Uzbekistan is now considered a bazaar by providing much more affordable prices, although it has recently opened. This is an example of advertising power. Furthermore, not only can ads help companies to promote their goods locally, but also internationally. Social media is now becoming more common throughout the world, which creates chances for such companies to introduce their products overseas and gain more profit.

Nevertheless, a wide range of advertisements is now available everywhere, which is considered annoying. Many ads are emerging nowadays, and being promoting in wrong time. As televisions are the main source of advertising, companies promoting their products while people watching movies and TV shows, especially in crucial moments. Moreover, what makes it even worse is how long it lasts, the shortage of celebrities, and the colorful designs. Most of the ads nowadays take a significant amount of time, usually ranging from 5 to 7 minutes, plus they can not even make individuals pay attention to them, as they lack attractive patterns and celebrities. It is well-known actors who are underrated in increasing the number of sales by intervention in ads. The majority of people try to be like them by copying their styles, routines, and even behaviour.

In conclusion, while both views are crucial, I do firmly advocate that the role of ads in making people buy goods is prominent, as companies can promote their products not only locally but also internationally.