Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things.Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

The impact of advertising on people shopping rate and its power to encourage populations to keep buying things is a controversial topic, and there are valid opinions on both sides, which I will consider now.

On the one hand, some people believe that, when you keep something frequently, whatever it is, clothes, skin care products, or any electronic device, you will start feeling that you should buy it, and your mind adapts to this idea until you buy this item, actually it creates a feeling need that may be unrealistic, by playing on the psychological part of population. Beside that, many business owners depend on good marketing to increase their sales, that illustrate many companies put a huge Budget on advertising and focus in convincing celebrities to make advertisements for them. Beside that, there are many small new brands are paying stores to put their products at the same shelves where other big and well-known are put, they consider it as a type advertising to attract clients.

On the other hand, many people believe that seeing advertisements wherever we go on television and coming by them on the roads make them part of the routine and not noticed by anyone. They also think adverts are not telling the truth and they want to sell their products regardless of the quality. They suggest that everyone is buying their desires which have nothing to do with advertising.

Personally, advertising is highly successful at persuading us to buy things by its significant affect in our way of thinking and ordering our priorities.