Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Few individuals believe that advertising is so common that we do not need to pay attention to it, while others citizens say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading people to buy products. I agree and believe that people do not need to pay attention to advertising. This essay discusses both these views and provides a logical conclusion.

There are several reasons why advertising is very successful at making us buy products. A primary reason is that most people get influenced by watching ads and some people seriously need the product which shows in the ads. To explain, many product-based companies show their benefits of the products in advertisements very clearly and attractively. So that people who benefit by using those products will get purchased. For instance, according to recent research conducted in the USA, most consumers buy products by watching advertisements shown on television. Another reason is that big product-based companies are advertising with celebrities to attract customers to purchase their products. Hence, these types of methods are extremely successful in buying their products.

However, in certain situations, citizens should not pay attention to ads. Firstly, it is a big strategy by companies to attract customers, and they play ads in between television shows or on social media platforms. Therefore, people do not need to pay attention to ads because it is a very common strategy used by companies. To illustrate, in India, most companies run ads in the middle of movie theater breaks to attract customers to buy their product. Apart from this, individuals do not need to watch every advertisement because it leads to purchasing unnecessary products.

In conclusion, in my opinion, people should not pay attention to advertisements because it leads to purchasing unnecessary products by people.