Some people say that all popular TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In current society, whether changing TV programs into another to educate the public can serve positively has sparked much debate. While I am a proponent of the idea that we humans should enhance our knowledge with the help of media, I believe that TV channels must contain entertainment for young minds.

On the one hand, there are various types of programs ranging from sports to music around the world, and they are serving without any stops. All of them must be observed as vital for the life of human beings; thus, they should assist people mentally by informing them about something like inventions with a view to enriching their horizons. Yet, presenting some advertisements, cartoons, or TV shows should be considered trifling programs for the majority. From my perspective, they would rather be included in plenty of free lessons for improving mental skills, or organizing some scientific competitions, which can be crucial ideas for catching somebody’s attention.

On the flip side, opinions are greatly diverged on making a change in TV programs since watching some entertainment events is able to be riveting for young minds, and also infants are keen on spending much time watching them. Needless to say, such a digital device would better serve both adults and youth. Furthermore, social issues can be figured out by peripheral cartoons, because giving explanations and solving various problems during movies is adorable for individuals.

In conclusion, it seems to me that rather than having much different TV programs than before, we had better present a variety of types of programs for pressure problems and entertainment as well.