Some people say that all popular TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The impact of TV programs is a controversial topic and some argue that they must be toward informing people about social matters such as environment and healthcare. personally I acknowledge the importance of educational content but I believe not all the programs should address those issues and some of them should be only for entertainment and relaxation.

Some individuals claim that TV contents must address social difficulties. environmental incidences is one of the most important matters that must be raise awareness about in tv shows. In united states for instance, from children to adults learn about the activities which can harm the environment such as burning fossil fuels in cartoons and other programs. Also, it is actively taught people how to prevent habitat destruction by doing simple tasks such as cleaning the nature. educating people about the health status of society and themselves is another aspect that U.S. is focusing on. Teaching individuals in different programs about how they can increase their personal hygiene such as washing hands constantly is being helpful for each person and general health. All in all, educating people about significant problems is beneficial and important for them.

Although the educational goal of tv programs is essential, I think a portion of them must be dedicated to amusing content. Some tv shows must be only for entertainment therefore in European countries there are TV channels only for movies and series which people can watch and enjoy. also, there are sport channels for the fans which is only about the competitions and it increase the level of viewer’s excitement. additionally, there are musical contents which is only for relaxation and people can watch and listen to them to enjoy their leisure time. In general, there must be contents without any educational purposes to give the audience a sense of fulfilment and satisfaction.

In conclusion, although addressing social issues though TV is important, there should be other types of program contents for their entertainment to foster a sense of happiness in people.