Some people say that because of economic progress, the government is ignoring other types of progress for a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several persons believe that because of economic progress in a country, the government is paying no attention to other forms of progress that are equally vital for development of society. i partially agree with this.

on one hand, many governments priotize economic progress because it creates jobs and lower unemployment in the society. when thers is available jobs for people to indulge , it raises the government revenue because taxes create more infrastructure and provides public services which in turn boost the economy. Accoreding to a recent news article in Business Magazine, japanese Government provided 20,000 jobs for its citizen in 2005. several years later,it recorded significant increase in the economic growth because people were working and paying their taxes as they earned.

On the other hand, there are many other factors that government must address to improve the quality of life for their citizens. Above all, social justice, equality and human rights values should be protected. citizens rights should be protected in order for them to be able to them to be able to express themselves. For instance, environmental protection through investment in renewable energy. A country success can be measured by how developed and healthy its society is.

In conclusion, i believe thta government should not ignore other forms of progress, as they are entirely significant. An healthy society encompass of economic, social and environmental progress.