Some people say that e-boos and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that e books and technology are going to substitute paper books . This essay totally agrees that digital book will replace newspaper and magazine .Firstly , they are environmentally friendly .Secondly , digital books are more convenient to use .

One primary reason why I agree is that electronic books have a positive impact on environment compared to traditional reading methods .Paper books reduce the number of trees as paper is made of them and increases the manufacture waste .Therefore , Some schools started to use tablet ,and they found that the number of trees in those countries rise dramatically and air pollution decrease .

Another important reason is that digital books are more convenient and easy to utilize . A single device can replace thousands of books, allowing people to travel lighter. Moreover, they help people with disability such as blind people or elderly by having adjustable features such as font size and brightness of the screen. A survey conducted by Amazon shows that people who use their kindle, which is a digital device provide access to millions of books, are more satisfied and read around 24 books every year compared with the printed books group as they read 8 books .

In conclusion, Digital books and modern devices are more likely to replace traditional books due to their environmental benefit and accessibility to variety of users. It is recommended by many researchers to replace paper books with digital devices to save the plant and protect it from increased level of pollution.