Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both the use views and give your opinion.

Some individuals are of the opinion that the growth of economy can eliminate hunger and poverty, while others think that stop the economic growth is necessary because it destroy the environment. While both schools of thought hold a merit, I’m more inclined into the later opinion.

To begin with, the opinion that a developing economy can be attracted for a reason. Hunger and poverty are directly caused by a lack of access to resources such as education and jobs. When the economy grows effectively, people in these situations are provided a suitable study programs and become employed. For example, in Vietnam, after 50 years of war, poverty and hunger were major issues for residents at that time. People could not go to school or even find a job to earn money for a living. Fortunately, the growth of the Vietnamese economy has gradually changed; everyone has had a chance to access education and jobs.

However, I truly believe that a stable environment is a priority. The reason for this is the importance of environment for our lives. The environment provides us a place to live in, and due to that, it can gradually create more prosperity. However, to achieve economic growth, people have to utilize and even destroy nature to get benefits, which can lead to the instable of the habitant running out of natural resources. For example, some countries, such as Russia and America have become wealthy because of utilizing their nonrenewable sources of oil. However, it led to the fact that the environment in these countries is alarming.

In conclusion, while economic growth can erase poverty and hunger for some reason that i mentioned above , admittedly, it will harm the environment and have an impact on our life.