Some people say that history has little or nothing to offer, while others say the study of the past helps the present. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

When debating the significance of studying history, it possesses two main points as believing to invaluable of it and oppose idea is the key for present which is my belief.

One the one hand, according to the several members of individualism, history is just unnecessary phenomenon because of world fully changed. They believe that the fastly development of technology and culture changing play crutial role in unbalanced history. Current culture is completely different from the old one and challenges of new world cannot be solved by the experiences of the past. And also instead of focusing on the past, it should be prioritized finding more solutions to contemporary issues. Famous sport man, Cristiano Ronaldo once said “Life continue, past is past and he never come again” was excellent view. However, despite these wonderful ideas, I believe connection between past and present is more meaningful statement.

One the other hand, it is proved that history is crutial key of understanding the present. Human being behavior and wishes often repeat themselves, although time has changed. For instance, analyzing the past occasions like World Wars, ecological and economical challenges or political structures can contribute to being far away from repeating same mistakes. History ensures deeper understanding of a variety of nations, cultures and economies in order to explain current time situations facing by occupants. And also along with historical civil rights changes of the past still influence today’s debates on equality and human rights.I believe this idea is more preferable because of such experiments.

In conclusion, while some may think history as not priority, I believe studying past remains needed.