Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A lot of people prefer working in a multinational company rather than working in a local organization. I see eye to eye with this concept, as it can help a person grow in many ways. Some benefits of joining a big company are elucidated in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, having exposure to a wide variety of skills equips a person with more talent and abilities. Large companies offer a lot to learn, to their employeeswhich not only broadens their employees’ horizons but also make them competitive. Interacting with people at an international level skyrocket their confidence and experience. As a result, their workers can compete at a higher level as compared to the ones working in a confined environment.

Moreover, big organizations offer more salaries which improves the lifestyles of workers and they enjoy feeling of contentment, as they are awarded judiciously for their loyalty. On the other hand, individuals working in smaller institutes feel lethargic and demotivated because they are not paid well. Due to these reasons, majority of population wants to join hands with companies working on a large scale; for example, Siemens, Unilever, Toyota, Pfizer etc. These companies not only hones a person’s skills but also increase his worth. He gets a plethora of opportunities as compared to one who is working in a limited environment.

To reiterate, being a part of a well known body not only helps a person acquire a multifaceted experience but also makes him able to earn well. While remaining confined to a local, small scale company only deteriorates a person’s skills, leaving him a restless and unsuccessful person.