Some people say that learning a foreign language is only useful for travelling or working in another country. Others believe there are other reasons to learn a second language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While some individuals admit that mastering a foreign language offers some opportunities when we travel or work in a different country,others say that there are several reasons to learn one more language except of our native one. While a lot of people are able to get some benefits from learning a new language at work and during travel, I argue that speaking in several languages plays an important role for expanding our worldview and making some new friends from diverse countries.

On the one hand, the majority of people try to learn a second language in order to get some well-paid jobs or not facing some challenges during their trips. This is because many of international companies offer high salary to workers who knows more than one language. Moreover, nowadays,people are tend to travel to different countries for several reasons and it helps them not facing any challenge in foreign countries. For example, If we research different websites and social media advertisement about hiring a new employee, we are able to see easily that they want a worker who has language skills. However,I belive that it is not only reason to master a new foreign language.

On the other hand, foreign languages is a key to enhance our worldview and make some relationships from other countries. When we commence to learn a new language, not only we practice some phrases and words, but also their culture and history. In turn, it expands our horizone. Furthermore, creating relations from different countries provides several opportunities in the modern world. For example, the majority of people are learning the traditions and customs of different countries by using social media and contacting foreigners. For this reason, I think that it is not true to say that all people learn languages some main reasons because people are unique.

In conclusion, although the vast majority are interested in languages in order to get some jobs or travel,this essay finds that expanding worldview and making some new networks are also reasons for it.