some people say that music is a godd way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is believed that music can bring together people from different backgrounds and generations. I deeply agree with this statement because potential benefits of listening to it bring people closer and everyone has free access to it all over the world.

Foremost, the positive impact of music on mental state is proven by time. When people are listening to music, no matter their age or culture, their mood uplifts and they feel better. Even during the war times, soldiers, which often were different ages, used to play songs together so that they could decrease their stress levels before the battle. As a result, listening to music contributes to experiencing the sense of belonging and, by that, connects absolutely different people.

Moreover, music can provide a connection between people, who share nothing similar, due to free access to it around the world. Music is not restricted by any laws, so people from different countries and generations can find themselves listening to the same music while being so far apart. For instance, there is a huge variety of people at the “21 pilots” concert: both elderly and teenagers are enjoying the same music, disregarding their differences and proving the point as well.

In conclusion, I deeply believe that music can serve as a bridge between different cultures and generations because of aforementioned reasons, namely, the ability of it to strengthen people’s bonds and to accessibility of it around the world.