Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A diverse society can be united by many things and maybe, music is one of them. Some people may argue that this idea can make people unite regardless of their cultural and lifespan differences. This essay will support this statement by explaining the current condition of global society.

The reason why people can be attracted to the same feeling because of music is because of the nature of humans as a social creature. As a social creature, people tend to empathize with each other. In relation to music, the genre of songs from a singer may be strongly related to the current condition. For example, a songs titled, We Will Not Go Down by Michael Hart hit the world because the lyrics about the suffer of Palestinians. As time goes by, this song make people from various background realize about the colonization that still happened in this world and it has to be stopped.

Another reason why music is suitable for making a piece for people around the world is because of the implicit message contained in it. By using music, the political, humanism, and social ideas can be delivered explicitly, so people can enjoy it. The political idea in some cases becomes too boring when it is delivered by speech. However, thanks to music and songs, people can deal with it calmly.

In a simple sentence, music is a preferable idea to unite a diversity. With its benefits to raise people’s empathy and happiness, music or song can be a pivotal tool for people who have the same feelings towards everything.