Some people say that no one should do the same job forever, While others belelive that doing the same job is beneficial for the individual, company and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the most pressing issues in modern society is whether changing jobs is beneficial. Some individuals opine that people should change jobs often. Whereas, some others argue that doing the same job is beneficial, allowing people to grab a pension and retire. However, I believe that frequent job hopping is not good; a job change once or twice in one’s career span is sufficient.

Generally speaking, there are a range of reasons why people believe that sticking to one job is beneficial. Perhaps the main reason is job security. Recruiters are more likely to retain workers who have been working longer, but they hesitate to hire employees who change jobs frequently. Not only does job security benefit those who stick to a single job for a long time, but they will also be more confident and perform their duties better, and may contribute significantly to their workplace. In other words, with time, people become more comfortable with their work.

On the other hand, those who favor changing jobs every few years offer the following reasons. Firstly, changing jobs can help increase one’s skills and enhance adaptability. People who change jobs often are pushed out of their comfort zones and are pushed to learn new routines. This keeps things interesting and prevents work from becoming boring and monotonous.

Furthermore, I believe that changing jobs once or twice in a career span is good because it helps employees increase their adaptability and makes them more flexible. Not only that, but sometimes sticking to one job creates conflict among employees; therefore, changing jobs once or twice overcomes this problem and helps boost employees’ confidence.

To sum up, an occasional change of job is understandable, but hopping from one job to another every year or two is surely not good for employees and employers alike.