Some people say that now we can see films on our mobile phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

We live in a contemporary world, and advanced technology has made its way everywhere, including cinemas. Considering this advancement, there is a debate among people about whether to watch movies in cinemas to have the best experience or to watch on smart devices like a phone and a tablet. In this essay, I will discuss both the views and present my opinion. I think watching a film in the cinema can be expensive and time-consuming, whereas watching a movie from the comfort of home sounds more fun and a cheaper option.

On the one hand, some people like to spend money on thrilling experiences at the cinema. However, it is a bit expensive for many of us because of additional taxes, long commutes and parking fares. Additionally, cinemas often have long queues for tickets, especially on holidays and festivals, which can be quite tardy. Thus, paying extra for everything is not worth it.

On the other hand, Entertainment companies are launching budget-friendly apps that offer low prices and subscriptions to watch the latest films. This can be suitable and convenient for many people as it gives comfort and convenience. For instance, a survey by Netflix showed that mobile subscription services are rising by 50-60% every month because of a lower fare and convenience. Therefore, many individuals prefer to watch movies on smartphones and tablets.

To conclude, some believe that the cinematic experience can not be overtaken by mobile screens as theatre brings more joy. However, considering budget and time, I think it is best to watch movies on mobile and tablets as it saves money and brings comfort. Thus, I think we should be mindful of our savings and spend wisely on entertainment.