Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. ,Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films, need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both· these,views and give your o�n .opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Some people are fond of watching movies via the Internet by using various electronic devices such as smartphones, tablets, etc., whereas others prefer spending time seeing films on a wide screen. In this essay, I will discuss both views and conclude that using gadgets is the best way to watch cinema.

Supporters of attending cinema insist on the fact that movies are to be shown on a huge wide screen, especially when it provides spectators with the visual effects and even allows them diving into reality. For instance, movies which use 3D technology or its modifications still have fans and consequently attract the audience. Another compelling reason of going to the cinema is that people enjoy being in public places, meeting strangers and making new friends. In other words, they have a crave for socialising; to those people cinema is the place where they can be in a friendly atmosphere.

Proponents of watching movies on small screens are positive that this option is the best, as they do not have to waste time going somewhere, moreover staying in traffic, then staying in queues to buy tickets, etc. To enjoy their favourite film a stable Internet connection is enough; those who install different online applications to their devices can stop watching the film and come back to it later in their free time. For example, in Moscow, most people are watching films while they commute on public transportations to work or home. In my view, it undoubtedly saves people much time and helps them be more flexible with their schedule or plans. In addition, I would even say this lifestyle is eco-friendly because people do not use vehicles and gas, do not throw away drinks and baskets from popcorn or paper tickets as well.

In conclusion, despite the benefits of visiting cinema, to me having the opportunity to save some time by using online movie platforms is preferable. Furthermore, it has to be a habit, as it helps us to become more responsible for the environment.