Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. ,Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films, need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both· these,views and give your o�n .opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Some individuals state that there is no need to go to the cinema because we can watch movies on phones or tablets, others say that it is necessary to go to the cinema to fully enjoy the films. Although visual and sound effects are the best in the cinemas, in my opinion, watching movies on electronic items is economical.

Nowadays, it is easier to access movies at home on mobile devices because of the OTT platforms such as Netflix, Amazon Prime and Apple TV. The subscription fees to these platforms is less than $30 dollars a month and an individual has unlimited access to a wide range of movies. As a result, it is affordable because, for a ticket to the cinema, a person pays at least $20 for one movie. For example, in India, almost 20% of cinema halls permanently closed after COVID-19 because people started watching shows on Netflix and Amazon Prime.

On the other hand, some people argue that cinema halls have well-structured sound and visual effects. Moreover, the screens are bigger and wider than the mobile phones and the seats are cozy and comfortable which gives a good experience while watching the movies. For instance, there is a huge difference in watching movies such as Iron Man or Spider-Man in a cinema because of the 3D effect therefore, people do not mind paying extra money for those movies.

In conclusion, I believe it is cheaper to watch a movie on tablets and phones and still like it, however; some people believe that we can only experience joy in cinema because of the sound and visual effects.