Some people say that punishment is the best way to teach children to behave well, while others disagree and point out that rewarding and praising them is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

These days, child training has become the centre of focused discussions , while many individuals believe that smacking the youngsters is the best approach to correct them others refute the claim and opt that appraisal and gift is a better method.This essay will delve on both arguments and give my own view.

On the one hand,the proportion of juvenile delinquency globally was attributed to poor parental training making many see flogging as a proper way of training children.for instance a child who was reprimanded for stealing have it stick to their memories and they are likely to do that again later in life.This makes them to have the knowledge that their attitude is not acceptable . furthermore,chastising children makes them more disciplined and limits the way they do things to prevent being punished

On the other hand,those on the opposing side believe that smacking a child makes them withdrawn and limits the parental bonding.many asks this questions If their fosters are perfect,their tend to be a time they make mistakes as well examples in their office and at home ,since they didn’t receive punishment on those mistakes rather corrections are made ,the same should be applied to child fostering because it will boost their confidence . Moreover ,communication and encouragement boost their morale to do better,for instance when the young one’s received a gift for a job well done it moves them to do even better and limits the way the indulge in negative behaviours.

To sum up, Smacking the minors is not the best approach to child training as it yield less impact in their daily life,some even become more cruel and withdrawn , while appreciation and awards motivates and encouraged them.